Trail Camera Problems

Home Forums Bow Hunting Trail Camera Problems

This topic contains 5 replies, has 6 contributors, and was last updated by  bmhern 1 year, 8 months ago.

Viewing 6 posts - 1 through 6 (of 6 total)
  • Author
    Posts
  • January 3, 2013 at 10:15 pm #497462 Back to Top REPORT

    Stouty

    Joined: 12/22/2012
    Last night I set up my trail camera to capture in little critters in the yard possibly at night. I had nine pictures total but none with animals. They were pictures of me setting and taking down the camera but i found something off. Before school i took down the trail camera as it was breaking daylight and the picture is as clear as could be but the nighttime photo is off. The resolution is terrible and can looks just bad. Could you possibly throw me ideas for any reasons why this could be?

    January 4, 2013 at 12:19 am #545984 Back to Top REPORT
    nscott88
    nscott88

    Age: 24
    Joined: 2/10/2009
    Cheap camera [=}=] I had a tasco once and gave it away, pictures were bad and the flash is horrible. I’ve had really good luck with the $99 bushnell.
    January 4, 2013 at 12:29 am #545985 Back to Top REPORT
    buckwild41
    buckwild41

    Joined: 11/26/2010
    Photo Gallery
    Sorry to be the bearer of not so good news but like said, camera is not known for best performance. Try placing it in location that promises trigger and see what you get,

    Good luck
    Check out chasing game.com for more camera forums

    January 4, 2013 at 12:53 am #545986 Back to Top REPORT

    cjmay13

    Joined: 10/29/2008
    Here is a good sight that tests all different kinds of cams…

    http://www.chasingame.com/

    January 4, 2013 at 1:16 am #545987 Back to Top REPORT

    Deafsandman

    Joined: 10/4/2009
    Looks like it could be low batteries too… I ended up pulling all of my trail cams after the holidays since the Bushnells don’t work right below 10 degrees and the Cuddybacks made it to -14 before they quit. Cold weather is brutal on batteries.
    January 4, 2013 at 3:05 am #545988 Back to Top REPORT

    bmhern

    Joined: 10/2/2012
    I had same problem with primos camera. Called custom serv. They said infrared sensor not working right.
Viewing 6 posts - 1 through 6 (of 6 total)