Pasting in a link XXXXXXXXXXXX

Home Forums Forum & Website Related Questions Pasting in a link XXXXXXXXXXXX

This topic contains 7 replies, has 4 contributors, and was last updated by bow-drawn Bow Drawn 2 months, 1 week ago.

Viewing 8 posts - 1 through 8 (of 8 total)
  • Author
    Posts
  • July 22, 2014 at 8:56 am #633967 Back to Top REPORT
    bow-drawn
    Bow Drawn

    Age: 63
    Joined: 11/14/2007
    Location: Ohio
    View My Bows
    I will often in the past try copying a link for information and pasting it into the post or thread. As of the past month or more when I do this my post is zapped and is never seen again. I take the link out of it and it works.  I tried this morning copy and paste a link from the Archery Tech forum into the General and it disappeared and I had to edit out the link to be able to post.

    WHY WHY WHY WHY WHY WHY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    July 22, 2014 at 10:01 am #633978 Back to Top REPORT
    indychris
    Indychris

    Joined: 6/22/2004
    I’ve given up attempting to post links. I haven’t been able to do so successfully for some time, and even found that my posts would sometimes altogether disappear when I’d try.

    As to why? One of the mysteries of the universe apparently…

    July 22, 2014 at 3:57 pm #634042 Back to Top REPORT
    bow-drawn
    Bow Drawn

    Age: 63
    Joined: 11/14/2007
    Location: Ohio
    View My Bows
    I’m hoping Indychris that Sleeping Giant studios sees this or one of Mods and takes some action to this obvious problem they created and it needs fixed.
    July 23, 2014 at 12:06 am #634064 Back to Top REPORT
    the-ghost
    The Ghost

    Joined: 10/27/2010
    I tried posting a link, showed up fine on the preview, submitted it, nothing. Tried same thing again and got a message saying it was a duplicate post so it wouldn’t display it, still nothing. I sure hope mathews didn’t have to pay the web developer for this site!
    August 2, 2014 at 11:26 am #634815 Back to Top REPORT
    bow-drawn
    Bow Drawn

    Age: 63
    Joined: 11/14/2007
    Location: Ohio
    View My Bows
    It worked okay on one post I did then yesterday I tried it and went into oblivion again like I never made a post with a link. I did the post later without the link just referred to the Thread on here about Bow Tuning and it worked. This driving me crazy cause I see others being able to use referral links without any problem. What’s up with mine?
    August 12, 2014 at 8:45 am #635826 Back to Top REPORT
    macolos
    MACOLOS

    Joined: 3/20/2010
    Location: Wisconsin
    Photo Gallery
    Ron /////// Archery and Fly fishing
    August 12, 2014 at 8:47 am #635827 Back to Top REPORT
    macolos
    MACOLOS

    Joined: 3/20/2010
    Location: Wisconsin
    Photo Gallery
    Don’t know were the ? came from at the end, but after trying it, it seems to work.
    Ron /////// Archery and Fly fishing
    August 12, 2014 at 9:27 am #635832 Back to Top REPORT
    bow-drawn
    Bow Drawn

    Age: 63
    Joined: 11/14/2007
    Location: Ohio
    View My Bows
    It sometimes works now and at other times it still is going to never never land. I feel like I’m being punished . {#emotions_dlg.mathews_laughing}
Viewing 8 posts - 1 through 8 (of 8 total)