OT2 Calibration

Home Forums General Archery Discussion OT2 Calibration

This topic contains 5 replies, has 5 contributors, and was last updated by eouzts eouzts 5 years, 1 month ago.

Viewing 6 posts - 1 through 6 (of 6 total)
  • Author
    Posts
  • June 1, 2009 at 1:47 pm #496169 Back to Top REPORT
    eouzts
    eouzts

    Age: 44
    Joined: 1/5/2009
    What method do you prefer for the OT2 calibration? I have a chrony but how do you calibrate for speed if you don’t know the arrows you plan to use?

    Thanks in advance for your help.

    Eric

    June 2, 2009 at 3:02 am #525819 Back to Top REPORT
    bowhunter843
    bowhunter843

    Joined: 8/12/2007
    not many programs out there that will figure your sight tape out for you. [=}=]
    June 2, 2009 at 3:26 am #525820 Back to Top REPORT
    ndxt
    ndxt

    Joined: 11/17/2007
    OT2 is good, but you cant expect a program to know every single aspect of every bow and arrow combo.
    June 2, 2009 at 4:05 am #525821 Back to Top REPORT
    gjarcher
    gjarcher

    Age: 71
    Joined: 10/3/2006
    Location: Colorado
    View My Bows
    You calibrate the software is over a Range of arrow weights (gr/lb) and not for a specific arrow.

    For the VPG, shoot one arrow at your max DW that is close to 5 gr/lb and then one that is 7 gr/lb or more. This will ‘adjust’ the software for the bow’s efficiency, and yield better results for any arrow between those two weights.

    June 2, 2009 at 1:21 pm #525822 Back to Top REPORT
    talkalot
    talkalot

    Joined: 2/24/2009
    If you measure everything on the bow that is asked for….not just go with the standard stuff that is put in the program, it will be crazy accurate. I put everything in for my Apex 7 and it came out as 304FPS in On Target, I got 305 when I measured it. WOW
    June 4, 2009 at 2:47 pm #525823 Back to Top REPORT
    eouzts
    eouzts

    Age: 44
    Joined: 1/5/2009
    Just got a new dozen Beman ICS hunter 340′s and here is what I did. I measured each arrow length to the nearest 32nd of an inch, weighed each arrow, each nock and each insert and took the average of each of them and that is what I put into OT2. I made one arrow and it weighed 2.3gr more than what OT2 said it should!!! Pretty awesome. Question should I shoot a light arrow and a heavy arrow to update the efficency rating? should I activate more than one of the efficency tabs? That will make things better right?

    Eric

Viewing 6 posts - 1 through 6 (of 6 total)