Cam Timing 2009 Mathews Bows

Home Forums Technical FAQ Cam Timing 2009 Mathews Bows

This topic contains 59 replies, has 28 contributors, and was last updated by l-o-s-t-arrow L.O.S.T.Arrow 1 year, 8 months ago.

Viewing 15 posts - 46 through 60 (of 60 total)
  • Author
    Posts
  • October 27, 2009 at 1:10 am #523314 Back to Top REPORT
    hotshot
    Hotshot

    Age: 54
    Joined: 11/1/2008
    Location: Oregon
    At a glance would be a geat name for this design.
    Above you suggest him to tighten the cable to move the string into the middle of the hole. If it were to the other side of the hole would you suggest to lossen the cable?
    :?:
    >>>>--Shoot Straight-->
    October 27, 2009 at 3:05 pm #523315 Back to Top REPORT
    l-o-s-t-arrow
    L.O.S.T.Arrow

    Joined: 5/16/2006
    Location: Alberta

    At a glance would be a geat name for this design.
    Above you suggest him to tighten the cable to move the string into the middle of the hole. If it were to the other side of the hole would you suggest to lossen the cable?
    :?:[/quote:15ddhpui]

    :D That would be unlikely as that would mean the cable was over twisted and never settled..But yes…if it was to low….when spec tuning I twist cable so cable is slightly low in hole and as string stretches/creeps/settles it falls into center…

    The reason the cable works high in timing hole is because of string/cable stretch/creep and settles…the cable will sit high in hole as string settles..
    overtwisting will make it sit low..
    Clear like mud ? :^O
    :thumbup
    Neil

    October 28, 2009 at 2:14 am #523316 Back to Top REPORT
    hotshot
    Hotshot

    Age: 54
    Joined: 11/1/2008
    Location: Oregon
    Thank you Neil…

    Good to know for future issues….. :thumbup

    >>>>--Shoot Straight-->
    December 29, 2009 at 5:36 pm #523317 Back to Top REPORT
    bowhunter9
    bowhunter9

    Joined: 12/10/2009
    my reezen only has about 200 shots and the serving is being worn just past the timing hole andbody know whats up.
    Bob
    July 11, 2010 at 6:53 pm #523318 Back to Top REPORT

    Rino

    Joined: 7/11/2010
    July 11, 2010 at 7:00 pm #523319 Back to Top REPORT

    Rino

    Joined: 7/11/2010
    can you crank down your lims for max speed i have a reezen 6.5
    July 12, 2010 at 6:55 pm #523320 Back to Top REPORT
    l-o-s-t-arrow
    L.O.S.T.Arrow

    Joined: 5/16/2006
    Location: Alberta
    can you crank down your lims for max speed i have a reezen 6.5

    :D It is recommended to max down snug and back off 1/8 to a 1/4 turn…

    Prevents ceased limb bolts plus other issues …

    :thumbup
    Neil

    August 16, 2010 at 3:28 am #523321 Back to Top REPORT

    mschaffer

    Joined: 1/28/2009
    ok I have change string and cables and it lined up perfect with hole .I had to reserve the cable ends so I took it off.I put it back on and can not get it to line back up.I have twisted cable ,string started all over and can`t get it back right…I am out of ideas on how to fix …thanks
    August 16, 2010 at 5:42 pm #523322 Back to Top REPORT
    l-o-s-t-arrow
    L.O.S.T.Arrow

    Joined: 5/16/2006
    Location: Alberta
    ok I have change string and cables and it lined up perfect with hole .I had to reserve the cable ends so I took it off.I put it back on and can not get it to line back up.I have twisted cable ,string started all over and can`t get it back right…I am out of ideas on how to fix …thanks

    :D Howzit….twist cable and string until it is slightly low in window,,,better low than high..as string settles from low it will center…is yours high or low?

    if it is high twist cable…if it is low twist string…
    :thumbup

    Neil

    August 20, 2010 at 11:03 pm #523323 Back to Top REPORT

    gregd

    Joined: 7/22/2010
    I semmed to have gained.1/2″ on my draw? ATA IS on the money;35.5 the two alligment pins on the cam look very close. BUT WITH the string suppresors out of their brakets,,the string splits the middle of the
    tw0 holes. It seems to me that the string shold be closer to the limbs? Dianoses please
    October 12, 2010 at 4:14 pm #523324 Back to Top REPORT
    l-o-s-t-arrow
    L.O.S.T.Arrow

    Joined: 5/16/2006
    Location: Alberta

    I semmed to have gained.1/2″ on my draw? ATA IS on the money;35.5 the two alligment pins on the cam look very close. BUT WITH the string suppresors out of their brakets,,the string splits the middle of the
    tw0 holes. It seems to me that the string shold be closer to the limbs? Dianoses please[/quote:p0twm6ci]

    :D With an ATA @ 35.5 I assume you have the Prestige…If all specs are on…… your draw should be the same…

    why are you doing specs without the supressors?..are you shooting normally with out them?

    Bow spec tuning should be done with supressors installed…
    :thumbup
    Neil

    August 3, 2011 at 10:00 pm #523325 Back to Top REPORT
    andrew99
    Andrew99

    Joined: 8/3/2011
    My reezen is out of time similar to the one above, but when I put twist in the cable, and get it in time. The top cam leans. It leans to the right if I remember correctly. I took the twist back out, and the cam is fine. Can anyone help with some ideas?
    August 3, 2011 at 10:20 pm #523326 Back to Top REPORT
    l-o-s-t-arrow
    L.O.S.T.Arrow

    Joined: 5/16/2006
    Location: Alberta
    My reezen is out of time similar to the one above, but when I put twist in the cable, and get it in time. The top cam leans. It leans to the right if I remember correctly. I took the twist back out, and the cam is fine. Can anyone help with some ideas?

    :D follow this guide it will help out… adjusting cam timing has little effect on top idler wheel ..that is adjust by yokes the Y in cable…

    http://forums.mathewsinc.com/archery-4/ … ed-178335/

    :D
    Neil

    October 30, 2012 at 2:08 pm #523327 Back to Top REPORT

    Bloodtrail

    Joined: 10/30/2012
    My 09 Monster is low in both sight holes in the cams. So all I have to do is add twist in the cables? I check the A2A and it was 33″. It should be 32.5″, right?
    November 16, 2012 at 9:44 pm #523328 Back to Top REPORT
    l-o-s-t-arrow
    L.O.S.T.Arrow

    Joined: 5/16/2006
    Location: Alberta
    My 09 Monster is low in both sight holes in the cams. So all I have to do is add twist in the cables? I check the A2A and it was 33″. It should be 32.5″, right?

    :D :welcome to the :solocam forum … :thumbup

    Down in windows is good but they have to be timed together or synchronized …
    more on that here…
    http://forums.mathewsinc.com/archery-4/ … ed-178335/

    Page nine for updated version…

    :D
    Neil

Viewing 15 posts - 46 through 60 (of 60 total)