Cam Timing 2009 Mathews Bows

Home Forums Technical FAQ Cam Timing 2009 Mathews Bows

This topic contains 59 replies, has 28 contributors, and was last updated by l-o-s-t-arrow L.O.S.T.Arrow 1 year, 10 months ago.

Viewing 15 posts - 16 through 30 (of 60 total)
  • Author
    Posts
  • April 21, 2009 at 4:03 pm #523284 Back to Top REPORT
    bigeves34
    BigEves34

    Joined: 8/29/2005

    we are not using the 2 small holes in the cam like we use to…… we are now using the big hole where the cable runs through…… [=}=]

    Great to know Bob, I didn’t know that about the Reezen(s)

    Just for my own curiosity, why is there still two holes being Machined in the cam, if there not used or needed[/color:187js4br]? [=}=][/quote:187js4br]
    It was stated in another thread that this is where the CNC machines “hold” the cams while they’re actually cutting them. [=}=] ;)

    April 21, 2009 at 4:55 pm #523285 Back to Top REPORT
    steve-walters
    Steve Walters

    Joined: 7/7/2007
    I was thinking of that after I though of a possible reason.

    Thank you BigEves34. [=}=]

    Will all new/future models have this timing hole? (At least the near future) Its an easy way for anyone to check at a glance that there cam is in spec. :thumbup

    May 18, 2009 at 1:32 am #523286 Back to Top REPORT
    djf8653
    djf8653

    Joined: 9/24/2008
    what is the deal with the cam itself the one in the photo has a weight in it and the one on my bow is solid and has a sticker where the weight would be.
    May 18, 2009 at 3:41 pm #523287 Back to Top REPORT
    bigeves34
    BigEves34

    Joined: 8/29/2005
    what is the deal with the cam itself the one in the photo has a weight in it and the one on my bow is solid and has a sticker where the weight would be.

    Which bows are you talking about?

    May 18, 2009 at 4:23 pm #523288 Back to Top REPORT
    djf8653
    djf8653

    Joined: 9/24/2008
    talking about the reezen 6.5 the two different ones pictured in this thread
    May 18, 2009 at 6:04 pm #523289 Back to Top REPORT
    bigeves34
    BigEves34

    Joined: 8/29/2005
    talking about the reezen 6.5 the two different ones pictured in this thread

    So yours looks like the one in the pictures at the top of this thread? If so, that’s what they should look like. I don’t know for sure, but I think they put something over the weights in the cam to make it look nicer… [=}=]

    May 18, 2009 at 7:54 pm #523290 Back to Top REPORT
    djf8653
    djf8653

    Joined: 9/24/2008
    na the first time I shot the bow the sticker cam off that is how i know it is a sticker. There is no weight under it, it looks as if they just did not machine out that whole section of the cam.The sticker gives the appearance of a weight but there is not one.
    May 28, 2009 at 6:26 am #523291 Back to Top REPORT

    Africa Jo

    Joined: 1/26/2005
    Which type of press is best for the Monster? How does a draw board works and what does it look like?
    May 28, 2009 at 3:32 pm #523292 Back to Top REPORT
    l-o-s-t-arrow
    L.O.S.T.Arrow

    Joined: 5/16/2006
    Location: Alberta
    Which type of press is best for the Monster? How does a draw board works and what does it look like?

    :D Jo on the press ..what is recommended
    http://forums.mathewsinc.com/viewtopic.php?t=112809

    This may help you on the draw board..

    http://www.archerytalk.com/vb/showthread.php?t=691710

    Note* I mention that other site now that it is sponsored by Mathews :p
    :thumbup
    Neil

    June 1, 2009 at 5:31 pm #523293 Back to Top REPORT
    curalaba
    curalaba

    Joined: 7/6/2008

    Must I twist the string?

    Actual ATA is 32″ and BH 6.5″.
    [/img]

    June 2, 2009 at 12:42 pm #523294 Back to Top REPORT
    bigeves34
    BigEves34

    Joined: 8/29/2005

    Must I twist the string?

    Actual ATA is 32″ and BH 6.5″.
    [/img]

    Not the string… the cable. [=}=] :thumbup

    June 9, 2009 at 7:00 pm #523295 Back to Top REPORT
    bownazi
    bownazi

    Joined: 11/24/2008

    Must I twist the string?

    Actual ATA is 32″ and BH 6.5″.
    [/img]

    Not the string… the cable. [=}=] :thumbup[/quote:3cmjq6rg][/quote:3cmjq6rg]

    WoW I think I need a coffee :shock: BigEves is right do 2 in the cable and then ck your nockpoint it will go down

    June 9, 2009 at 7:01 pm #523296 Back to Top REPORT
    bownazi
    bownazi

    Joined: 11/24/2008
    bownazi”]

    Must I twist the string?

    Actual ATA is 32″ and BH 6.5″.
    [/img]

    Not the string… the cable. [=}=] :thumbup[/quote:225c4fkc]

    WoW I think I need a coffee :shock: BigEves is right do 2 in the cable and then ck your nockpoint it will go down[/quote:225c4fkc]

    June 9, 2009 at 7:04 pm #523297 Back to Top REPORT
    bownazi
    bownazi

    Joined: 11/24/2008
    bownazi”]

    Must I twist the string?

    Actual ATA is 32″ and BH 6.5″.
    [/img]

    Not the string… the cable. [=}=] :thumbup[/quote:3p4v3lli]

    WoW I think I need a coffee :shock: BigEves is right do 2 or 3 in the cable and then ck your nockpoint it will go down[/quote:3p4v3lli][/quote:3p4v3lli]

    June 9, 2009 at 7:12 pm #523298 Back to Top REPORT
    bownazi
    bownazi

    Joined: 11/24/2008
    [quote=”bownazi”
Viewing 15 posts - 16 through 30 (of 60 total)