All MatForum League shooters please read!!!

Home Forums 3-D & Target Archery All MatForum League shooters please read!!!

This topic contains 17 replies, has 14 contributors, and was last updated by   7 years, 5 months ago.

Viewing 3 posts - 16 through 18 (of 18 total)
  • Author
    Posts
  • March 1, 2007 at 6:44 am #510090 Back to Top REPORT
    speedshooterxt
    SpeedShooterXT

    Joined: 3/8/2006
    Even if it was an official Vegas style tournament you could shoot at one spot. I see no problems …………. :thumbup

    actually you cant, if you shoot one target twice…. you lose the points for missing the target, and the target you shot the two arrows in you have to take the lower score of the two arrows. :thumbup

    March 1, 2007 at 2:57 pm #510091 Back to Top REPORT
    oregon-archer
    Oregon Archer

    Joined: 3/25/2006

    Even if it was an official Vegas style tournament you could shoot at one spot. I see no problems …………. :thumbup

    actually you cant, if you shoot one target twice…. you lose the points for missing the target, and the target you shot the two arrows in you have to take the lower score of the two arrows. :thumbup[/quote:370yl96y]

    Thats the rules :thumbup

    March 1, 2007 at 4:15 pm #510092 Back to Top REPORT



    Joined: 5/24/2004

    Even if it was an official Vegas style tournament you could shoot at one spot. I see no problems …………. :thumbup

    actually you cant, if you shoot one target twice…. you lose the points for missing the target, and the target you shot the two arrows in you have to take the lower score of the two arrows. :thumbup[/quote:292yiddf]

    Thats the rules :thumbup[/quote:292yiddf]

    I’ve never actually shot any competition, but based on what I read, I thought the three-spot target was actually a substitute target for a larger, single target that scored 1 – 10. It was intended for those that were concerned with damaging arrows when shooting 3 arrows into a single target, and were willing to give up the lower scoring rings in exchange for being able to shoot at 3 seperate targets.

    I think the rule you were referring to only applies if someone has chosen to shoot at a three-spot target. Then, you must shoot one arrow at each target, and if an arrow hits the wrong target it would be scored as you described.

    It should be acceptable for someone to choose to shoot all 3 arrows of each end at a single target, and if they had the correct target with all of the scoring rings, they could receive scores 1 – 10 for each arrow.

    Can anyone else confirm this?

Viewing 3 posts - 16 through 18 (of 18 total)